Cell Phones vs Cameras

As an amateur photographer, I would like to know what devices do you use in order to take your photos. I have not yet bought a professional camera, but I use my iPhone. It has 5 megapixels. Do you think that it is good? 

What devices do you own for your hobby/profession? How much did it cost? 

• 11 months later...

If you want to seriously get into photography, you'll want a nice camera.  They have really good zoom, and much higher rez than 5MP.  I've seen cameras with like 20MP for less than $100.  Smartphones are getting really good lately, but trust me, get a nice digital camera. :)

[SIZE=4][URL='https://session9.net']Session 9 Asylum[/URL] ~ Reality is only perception, but how do you know what you perceive is real?[/SIZE]
[COLOR=rgb(44, 130, 201)][SIZE=4]~PM me for an invite code~[/SIZE][/COLOR]

• Management Team

Most of the built in phones now have really nice cameras that have like 16 or double amount megapixel and with so much apps you can do allot more. Yet I rather use camera that is built for that one job and that's being as an camera that takes images. A phone is made to be used as an phone to call and text.

You can buy an £200 or more camera that has max of 60 megapixel :P and the results are better and I'm those people who rather use Photoshop on my PC to edit 

Bayside Gamers Feedback Survey

baysidegamersx468x60.gif
If I helped you out in anyway can u please click this up button arrow . Thank You!!!

• 1 year later...

I currently still use my phone but when I can I want an actual camera. I've used them before, and I've found I'm more satisfied with the final product. I need less editing, which is always a plus as well.

I also prefer the feel of it in my hands, if that makes sense. Kinda like preferring actual books over e-readers.