What is your favourite free forum host?

My favourite free forum software would be phpBB. I have been using a free forum host called prophpBB for over 2 years now. prophpBB have a support forum where you can request support if you need it and they usually reply within 24 hours. They provide me help and support when I have issues with my forum. When you register a forum, prophpBB doesn't fill your website with advertising. They hardly put adverts on your forum. It's a good free forum host and I would recommend it if you are looking to start a new website.

Edited by xXInfectedXx

Untitled.jpg.84c10253d91a4492d3b4b6b8ff6ba468.jpg

• 2 weeks later...

I don't use free forum hosts.   Nonetheless, if I did, then I'd choose some post-4-vps scheme. Well, technically, though, it isn't free.  You have to post for it.  However, the posting seems very easy and usually, the count isn't over 50.

• 3 months later...

For me, it's ZetaBoards. They are highly customize-able for a free platform.  I would still be hosting my forums on a commercial platform, but real life issues and some financial issues caused me to go to a free solution and after some bad luck with webhosting, I decided ZetaBoards was the right fit for my forums so we've settled down on there. :)

smokeysig.png revad1.png

I haven't used a free forum script since like 2002. lol  Back then it was phpBB, which was pretty much the standard.

[SIZE=4][URL='https://session9.net']Session 9 Asylum[/URL] ~ Reality is only perception, but how do you know what you perceive is real?[/SIZE]
[COLOR=rgb(44, 130, 201)][SIZE=4]~PM me for an invite code~[/SIZE][/COLOR]

• 2 months later...

I'd say ZetaBoards for a free forum host. :) Me and Smokey were using them for a few months but then he decided he was just letting his Xenforo license rot and waste so we revamped on Xenforo, however, ZetaBoards was great, snappy and very easy to use and the themes were quite nice and well made. :)

• Management Team