What made you start playing ATS?

I recently started playing American Truck Simulator a few months back; my fiancée got it for me when it was on sale because I had interest in the game. And I really found it relaxing and play it when I want to wind down for the evening after a long day. How did everyone else get into this awesome game?

• 2 years later...

It was cheap and I had already tried ETS 2. So I was just curious to see what it was like. It's good but I definitely prefer ETS

spacer.png

• 2 weeks later...
  • Management Team

Was always into trucking simulators. ETS2 was released and I did not game the game until I heard about the multiplayer mod/addon was coming and was going to make trucking a full new thing. Long story short I brought the disc copy of the game around a month after it was released and I was an active member on the truckersMP site (back then they had a different name) and at the time they have not even released it to the public and so I had hours on end able to play ETS in singleplayer and then BANG, MP was out and I was on it. Back then it was small and they did not have rules in place back then like what or who they are today.

Since then I do not do much single playing in ETS and also ATS. Got ATS right away and only been 2 weeks max and they supported that game also. Had the games since the start should say. I have over 1000 hours in both ETS and ATS all up. Most of the hours are online. Starting with Keyboard then PC xbox controller for a while then moved to the G29 :) Never go back from a wheel again, when trucking you can tell if they are keyboard warriors LOL :P 

Bayside Gamers Feedback Survey

baysidegamersx468x60.gif
If I helped you out in anyway can u please click this up button arrow . Thank You!!!

I honestly have no idea how anyone could ever use just a keyboard for this game. It would feel way too weird. I use my PS4 controller and it's honestly great. Not as good as using a wheel but good enough.

spacer.png