Would you buy Fortnite if it's a paid game?

This goes right to Fortnite lovers, it's know that a lot of gamers playing the game was impressed by the game being for free. But would you buy the game at $50 if it was a paid game? 

• 9 months later...
On 4/29/2022 at 3:20 PM, nomad said:

I have bought a lot of games, therefore, I would have certainly bought Fortnite even if it was a paid game.

I'm also a fan of Fortnite. I started playing the game since 2018. For me, I wouldn't mind buying Fortnite if it was a paid game but one thing must be adjusted by Epic Games and it's how microtransactions are used in the game. 

Even though more people play free games compared to paid games, I think there is already a huge community of gamer who play game for its gameplay, story line, and graphics. Fortnite graphics are not best compared to other similar games but it surely offers a good game play.

I've never been a fan of the battle royale game type, however after playing Fortnite, it doesn't feel like a paid game so therefore I wouldn't really spend the money on it. Other diehards might, but not me.

1 hour ago, MisterBobbyPin said:

I never really had much interest in Fortnite so the answer would be no. I just don't play Battle Royales.

I know a lot of gamers that aren't freaked by Fortnite at all. My kid brother is one of those people. He managed to play little of Apex Legends. He's definitely not going to pay for Fortnite. 

I will find it difficult doing so. Spending on games is not something that I do with most games and Fortnite is one game that I won't like to spend money buying.

Edited by Henrywrites

• 1 month later...

Going by how much I have played the game over the years and how much I still play it now, it would have definitely been worth the price tag at least for me if it was a paid game so yes, I would have bought it if it wasn't a free game. 

• 6 months later...
On 2/7/2023 at 10:03 AM, Henrywrites said: